Building a flow sharing vocabulary

Live dogfooding, flow mapping, flow sharing, and user journeys can be misread, leading to defensive exchanges when what you intend is to share what actually happened to you as a data point and a glimpse of perspective. Some signaling is needed. I’ve taken to using hashtags in chats, comments, and post taxonomy to convey some context. Here are ones I’ve tried. I often prefix these with ‘user-‘, but lately I’ve been letting them stand without.

#journey
#anecdote
#narrative
#context
#empathy
#perspective
#reallife
#dogfooding
#livesharing
#flowmapping
#flowsharing
#anxiety
#anxiety-flow
#stresscase
#painpoint

And as seen on Calypso’s /help/contact/ screen:

#happy
#confused
#discouraged
#upset
#panicked
#frustrated

I’ll update the  glossary on make/test to contain and explain the terms not already over there. Some of these terms come from Design for Real Life, which I recommend to all.

#flowforked, #vocabulary