Notifications, Comments: Replying from notifications

After replying to a comment from notifications, I’m automatically advanced to the next notification. This always makes me question whether I replied to correct comment. To soothe my anxiety over accidentally commenting and posting to the wrong place (burned many times), I click back on the comment notification looking for my reply. There, I don’t see my reply until several seconds have elapsed, and even then I don’t get an inline view of my reply. Both the inline “you replied” message and the green confirmation notice open in #new-tab-window. I avoid things that open in new tab window, especially on touch devices.

Immediately showing my reply in context and not advancing to the next notification would avoid this confirmation seeking #anxiety-flow.

#chrome, #comments, #desktop, #macos, #notifications